more from
We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Aphir

supported by
Philip Graham
Philip Graham thumbnail
Philip Graham Voices upon voices upon voices upon voices wrapped around my ears.
This is another top-notch Bandcamp discovery, one that offers a musical world as unusual as it is enjoyable. Favorite track: Breaker.
Hammer Man
Hammer Man thumbnail
Hammer Man drop "the needle" anywhere on 'holodreem' and you are guaranteed to be microseconds away from something that will press the wind right out of you.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $12 AUD  or more


Hyding 03:32
Delta 04:36
Hypersephone 03:40
Saturnid 01:33
Breaker 04:11
Drosera 03:28
Fantasieges 03:39
Oh Call It 01:41


This album is made up of two connected EPs - 'Abandon' & 'Halved'.

I owe a debt of gratitude to a number of people for their work in helping bring this album into being.

Firstly, I am so grateful to Laura Collins for her amazing visual artwork :)
Thanks to Nick McCorriston for recording the live choral version of Hypersephone, and to all the fantastic people from the Melbourne Uni and Philharmonic Choirs who sang on the track. Thanks also to Denni who contributed her amazing vocals to track 11.

I am HUGELY indebted to Thomas Morton, without whose skill, dedication and leadership the live version of Hypersephone would not have been possible.

Many people have contributed in various ways to the development and progression of this album, from transcribing the live choral arrangements to giving me audio tips to encouraging me when I've been frustrated with the long production process. I want to particularly thank Sam, Hannah, Anna, Oscar, Ginny, Louisa, David, and my extremely patient and supportive parents.


released January 16, 2015

tracks 1-11 written, performed, recorded, produced, mixed & mastered by Becki Whitton.

track 11 features vocals from Denni Proctor (

track 12 - Hypersephone was arranged for choir by Thomas Morton, and performed by Becki Whitton and members of the Melbourne University & Melbourne Philharmonic Choirs: Jess Reidy, Johanna Tan, Alex Hedt, Georgina Lewis, Deb Holmes, Kaitlin Brown, Geoff Demare, Chris Okey, Tom Morton, and Sam Brydon. Choral performance recorded by Nick McCorriston ( Produced, mixed & mastered by Becki Whitton.

album artwork by Laura Collins (


all rights reserved



Aphir Melbourne, Australia

contact / help

Contact Aphir

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Aphir, you may also like: